Hello world!

So, here we are…  Now what?

I have had a few folks ask that I start keeping a blog to more easily share with them some of the activities and adventures in my life.  I don’t use Facebook because I don’t trust Zuckerberg.  A dear friend suggested that I give WordPress a tryout, so that is what brought me here.

Last week I had the opportunity to meet and spend some time with Ajahn Jumnien in Sacramento.  Ajahn Jumnien is one of the most senior living monks in the Thai Forest tradition of Theravada Buddhism.  His home monastery is in Thailand and he is currently in the U.S. visiting and leading a couple of residential retreats.  He was gracious enough to make an overnight stop in Sacramento to visit with my sangha.  Below I have posted a picture of myself receiving a traditional blessing from him.  This was very, very cool!

Kevin-with-Ajahn-Jumnien

If you are interested, you can learn more about the ajahn at http://forestretreat.org/ajahn-jamnian/

Leave a Reply

